Season 1 (13)

11 Seasons | 142 Episodes

Episode 1 Ready to Roll
S 1 E 1

Ready to Roll

Aired on Jun 17, 2007

In one of the coldest frontiers on earth, road construction crews begin the process of creating the most unique passage in the world—a 350-mile highway of ice.

Episode 2 Destination Diamond Mine
S 1 E 2

Destination Diamond Mine

Aired on Jun 24, 2007

The rivalry heats up between Ice Road Truckers veteran Hugh Rowland and his employee Rick Yemm as they compete for the highest load count.

Episode 3 Dash for the Cash
S 1 E 3

Dash for the Cash

Aired on Jul 01, 2007

It’s the second week of the ice road season and the brutal temperatures of -40 degrees are already taking their toll on the truckers.

Episode 4 The Big Chill
S 1 E 4

The Big Chill

Aired on Jul 08, 2007

It’s the 18th day of the ice road season and truckers have delivered more than 3000 loads to the diamond mines, but they still have 7000 more to go. The temperatures are dropping, the loads are getting heavier and the ice is just three feet thick.

Episode 5 Midseason Mayhem
S 1 E 5

Midseason Mayhem

Aired on Jul 15, 2007

It’s half way through the grueling ice road season. Six hundred truckers have ferried more than 4,000 loads to the northern mines. They still have 6,000 left to go, but everyday roadblocks threaten their progress.

Episode 6 Driving on Thin Ice
S 1 E 6

Driving on Thin Ice

Aired on Jul 22, 2007

Jay Westgard embarks on a trip to the De Beers mine with the heaviest and most valuable piece of equipment this season.

Episode 7 The Rookie Challenge
S 1 E 7

The Rookie Challenge

Aired on Jul 29, 2007

Ice Road Truckers venture 200 miles north of the Arctic Circle, transporting 10,000 loads of vital materials, over a highway made entirely of ice onto the Arctic Ocean.

Episode 8 Into the Whiteout
S 1 E 8

Into the Whiteout

Aired on Aug 05, 2007

It is a race against the elements, against time, and against each other as the Ice Road Truckers brace themselves for an approaching storm.

Episode 9 The Big Melt
S 1 E 9

The Big Melt

Aired on Aug 12, 2007

The Ice Road Truckers push themselves and their trucks to the limits before the big melt.

Episode 10 The Final Run
S 1 E 10

The Final Run

Aired on Aug 19, 2007

The Ice Road Truckers race for the last of the cash as they travel across thinning ice.

Episode 11 Then and Now
S 1 E 11

Then and Now

Aired on Aug 26, 2007

The history of Canada’s legendary ice roads and how the truckers navigate the fragile trail is revealed.

Episode 12 Off the Ice
S 1 E 12

Off the Ice

Aired on Sep 02, 2007

The Truckers look back at their experiences during the last ice road season and explain what they do now that they’re off the ice.

Episode 13 On The Edge
S 1 E 13

On The Edge

Aired on Sep 09, 2007

Alex, Hugh, Drew, Rick, TJ and Jay gather around the table again to go another round off the ice. Hugh and Rick confront the issue that everybody wants to know about. Karen MacDougall drops by for a visit to talk about being a woman on the ice road.

Create a Profile to Add this show to your list!

Already have a profile?